Home » News » BCCI administrators sack board officials appointed by Anurag Thakur

BCCI administrators sack board officials appointed by Anurag Thakur

Anurag Thakur

Mumbai: The Supreme Court-appointed Committee of Administrators (COA) sacked few employees of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), including Team India media manager Nishant Arora, on Monday.

The committee, which took over the functioning of the cricket board at the behest of the apex court, is believed to have sacked employees appointed by the former BCCI president Anurag Thakur and general secretary Ajay Shirke. Appointments and tenure of other BCCI officials will be overseen by BCCI CEO Rahul Johri.

Thakur and Shirke were removed from their respective posts on January 2 by the Supreme Court for non-compliance of the Lodha committee recommendations.

The COA, which includes four members, comprises of former Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) Vinod Rai, IDFC Managing Director Vikram Limaye, former Indian women’s cricket team captain Diana Edulji and historian Ramachandra Guha.

About admin

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top
Read previous post:
Koratala Siva in search of a Newcomer

It is known that Mahesh Babu & Koratala Siva have...

She warned me about Nani: Keerthy Suresh

Keerthy Suresh is the latest sensation in South. She has...